私人客户

专业服务
私人客户

我们认为,长远而言每个人都需要保护及增值其财富,而度身订造的清晰的投资架构及策略更是当中至关重要的一环。每个人都有其不同的担忧、需要及目标。我们会根据以上因素为其订制最合适的架构及方案。

我们为着能因应客户的需要而为其提供精心策划、周详有效的方案,而感到自豪。

虽然香港现时已不实行遗产税制,但大多数香港人都会另外于世界各地置业,因而,税务检讨会是财产继承规划中的重要一环。高李严律师行拥有强劲的税务咨询团队,团队律师具有税务及会计的专业资格,能为客户提供度身订造的解决方案。


跨境资产管理

随着国际化的客户日益增加,其伴随的以跨越司法管辖区形式不断扩展的家族资产及多样化的投资组合,制造出极为复杂的财产继承及税务问题。所谓的巨额资产回报随时会因为意料之外的税责、法律责任或继承规划不善而化为乌有。高李严律师行拥有专业的税务部门,以宏观及独立的角度,为客户即将上马的投资策略订定建全的税务架构。


为自主的将来进行遗产规划

社会发展速度和科技一样快速。社会的发展带来选择的自由,尤其是你选择成为怎样的人、选择跟谁一起、怎么渡过余生,包括晚年的生活。可惜,法律往往未能配合如此多样的利益及选择,尤其那些看起来不够正统的利益及选择。因此,为确保拥有完全自主的将来,彻底而全面的遗产规划是重要的一环。

其实,并非只有那些拥有庞大资产组合的高净值人士需要考虑遗产规划。自2001年起,本港大部分在职人士都必需参与强积金计划。经过17年或以上的努力,你的强积金户口应该会有一笔可观的金额。该笔金额更会随着时间与日俱增。如不幸在65岁前身故的话,强积金将成为遗产的一部分。

因此,对于每个为社会作出贡献而累积起财富的人,遗产规划与之息息相关。


遗产规划本身就是你的无形遗赠

遗产规划代表你可以:

  1. 决定你的身后事,并委派合适的人选为你处理这些事宜
  2. 照顾有特殊需要的家庭成员
  3. 使在法律上如没有你的指示则无法从你的遗赠中获益的人士受惠
  4. 使你的挚爱从你的财富中获得最大的利益的同时,不需要牺牲其其他权利


我们的服务涵盖以下在香港的财富规划事宜:

  • 准备及草拟遗嘱
  • 申请遗嘱认证/遗产管理书
  • 管理遗产(本地或外地遗嘱认证)
  • 持久授权书
  • 在失去行为能力时保护财产

为协助不同客户达成上述目标,高李严律师行会了解他们的需要和关注事项,然后提供法律上实用可行的方案。通过与Globalaw®联盟成员合作,高李严律师行获授权为客户在环球资产管理上提供协助。我们为单身和已婚人士就其遗产规划提供专业意见,也为侨居香港的外籍人士进行遗产规划。


专业团队

高级合伙人


合伙人


合伙人


合伙人


合伙人


律师


律师


律师





相关刊物

What do we do now? – A Quick Guide to Administering an Estate  - OLN
What do we do now? – A Quick Guide to Administering an Estate 
There Is A Caveat to The Will – What are the Next Steps? - OLN
There Is A Caveat to The Will – What are the Next Steps?
家庭信托: 明智地使用法律费用 - OLN
家庭信托: 明智地使用法律费用
No Way! No Will? – What you Need to Know about Hong Kong Intestacy - OLN
No Way! No Will? – What you Need to Know about Hong Kong Intestacy
Forget the label, what is the true effect of your trust deeds?   - OLN
Forget the label, what is the true effect of your trust deeds?
This website uses cookies to optimise your experience and to collect information to customise content. By closing this banner, clicking a link or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies. Please read the cookies section of our Privacy Policy to learn more. Learn more
Accept

Private Client

Our Services
Private Client


We recognise that individuals need to preserve and enhance their wealth in the long-term and believe that a clear customised strategy and structure are paramount to achieve this.  Each individual may have different concerns, needs and objectives.  We take into account these factors to provide the most appropriate structure and approach.


We pride ourselves in providing carefully planned effective bespoke solution to clients’ needs.


Whilst there is no estate duty in Hong Kong, most individuals in Hong Kong have assets in different parts of the world; it is therefore an integral part of succession planning to have a tax review.  Here at OLN, we have a strong tax advisory team with lawyers dually qualified in the field of tax and accounting to best tailor solutions to our clients.


Cross-border Asset Management

The increasing internationalization of clients and the associated prevalence of cross­ jurisdictional spreading of family assets and diversification of investment portfolios results in much more complex succession and tax issues.  Sizeable returns on assets become academic if they are later swallowed up by unforeseen taxes, legal liabilities or inadequate succession planning. At OLN, we are equipped with a tax department to enable us to take a broad and independent view to prepare the structure well before the investment strategy is put in place.


Estate Planning for an Autonomous Future

Society progresses as fast as technology, and social development liberalizes options, especially in terms of who you are, who you want to be with, and how you want to spend the rest of your life, including the terminal stage. Unfortunately, the law often fails to recognize these diverse interests and options, especially those that may appear to be more unorthodox. Thorough and comprehensive estate planning is an essential part of ensuring a completely autonomous future.


Estate planning is not just a consideration for high net worth individuals with a large asset portfolio. For example, most workers in Hong Kong will have been contributing their Mandatory Provident Fund (MPF) since 2001. After 17 or more years of hard work and MPF contributions, there should be a considerable amount in your MPF account, which will continue to grow with time. MPF forms part of the estate in the unfortunate event of death before reaching the age of 65.


Hence estate planning is relevant to everyone who accumulated any wealth in the course of his/her contribution to the society.


Estate Planning is the Client's Legacy

Estate planning is a means for the client to:

  1. Decide the client's matters after death, and assign a competent person to execute the same
  2. Take care of those family members who have special needs
  3. Provide for those who cannot benefit from the client's legacy under law without the client's proper directives
  4. Maximize the benefit of the client's wealth for the client's loved ones, without compromising other entitlements


OLN assists clients of diversity to achieve the above objectives by assessing their needs and concerns and providing practical legal solutions to meet the above objectives. With the mutual cooperation of the Globalaw® alliance members, OLN is empowered to provide assistance to clients on world-wide assets administration. We provide professional advice on estate planning for singles or for married couples, and estate planning for expats in Hong Kong.


Team Member

Senior Partner


Partner


Partner


Senior Associate


Associate

Consultant 


Associate

Related Articles

Forget the label, what is the true effect of your trust deeds?   - OLN
Forget the label, what is the true effect of your trust deeds?
This website uses cookies to optimise your experience and to collect information to customise content. By closing this banner, clicking a link or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies. Please read the cookies section of our Privacy Policy to learn more. Learn more
Accept