金融服务监管部

专业服务
金融服务监管部

毫不夸张地说,在过去几十年来香港是国际金融中心,而这成功部份有赖于世界一流的金融服务监管框架和证券及期货事务监察委员会(证监会)有力的监控和执法行动。

金融机构在港建立业务,一方面可以享受坐立于一流司法管辖区并受其监管的信誉,另一方面亦受惠于典型亚洲城市单一税制下相较西方同行较低的实际税率,可谓是两全其美。

我们的团队凭借所需的专业技能为现时的持牌者和有意申请牌照者提供全方位服务。服务范围包括建立、支援和扩展其功能,涵盖营运上的各个方面。

一站式服务

我们深深明白受规管机构在营运各方面所面对的各种遵规挑战,包括但不限于私隐和个人
资料保护、税务、企业管治和秘书服务、雇佣与外判,以及财务管理。我们的团队有效运用各项专门技能在这些领域上为客户提供全方位、完整及实际的解决方案。

弹性的聘用方式

与客户建立密切和长期的关系一直是我们的首要任务。我们提供弹性的聘用方式以迎合客户的需要。我们能够按项目、以固定收费全包方式提供办理牌照申请和交易,以及准备及审阅范本文件的服务。我们也能提供年度或月度法律咨询服务,涵盖日常营运的咨询和建议。

起始阶段

  • 评估商业企划书及所提议的服务和营运范围
  • 辨识潜在的受规管活动和所需牌照
  • 基于客户的偏好和环境分析、评估和实行选项(申请新牌照或收购现有持牌机构)
  • 准备和审阅内部监控方案和政策、范本文件和文件以达致遵规要求
  • 为满足遵规功能寻找专业人士和其他资源

维护阶段

  • 随监管更新要求覆检内部监控方案
  • 从法律和监管角度评估所提议的新业务和营运,以及项目和交易
  • 就项目和交易从头到尾作出管理和建议
  • 就一次性事项提供解答和法律及遵规的建议
  • 就设立和维持离岸基金和特殊目的载体提供建议
  • 就证监会和港交所(如适用)的问题作出调查和回应
  • 处理金融机构的客户投诉和纠纷

专业团队

合伙人


资深律师 


律师 

更多关于金融服务监管部的刊物,请点击这里

This website uses cookies to optimise your experience and to collect information to customise content. By closing this banner, clicking a link or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies. Please read the cookies section of our Privacy Policy to learn more. Learn more
Accept

Financial Service and Regulatory

Our Services
Financial Service and Regulatory

There is no exaggeration to say that Hong Kong is an international financial hub for the past decades, thanks in part to the world-class financial service regulatory framework and the robust monitoring and enforcement actions of the Securities and Futures Commission (SFC). 

By establishing its presence in Hong Kong, a financial institution enjoys the best of both worlds – the credentials of being regulated by a “first tier” jurisdiction, and a simple, one-tier tax system of a typical Asian city-state with a substantially lower effective tax rate than the Western counterparts.

Our team has the requisite expertise to provide a one-stop service for current licensees, as well as prospective applicants, in setting up, maintaining and expanding its functions, covering every aspect of its operations.

One-stop full service

We understand the particular challenges facing a regulated institution in ensuring compliance in all aspects of its operations, including (without limitation) privacy and personal data protection, taxation, corporate governance and secretarial, employment and sub-contracting, and financial management.  Our full service team leverages on expertise in all these areas to provide one-stop, fully integrated, practical solutions to our client.

Flexible engagement structures

Building good rapport and long-term relationship with our client is always our priority.  We offer flexible engagement options tailor-made to the client’s needs.  We offer project-based, all-inclusive fixed fees for conducting licence applications and transactions, as well as preparing and reviewing template documents.  We also offer annual or monthly retainer packages covering enquiries and advice in daily operations.

Set-up stage

  • Evaluating business plans and scope of proposed services and operations
  • Identifying potential regulated activity(ies) and licence(s) required
  • Analysing, evaluating and implementing options (application for a new licence vs acquisition of a licensed corporation) based on client’s preference and circumstances
  • Preparing and/or reviewing internal control protocols and policies, template agreements and documents to ensure compliance
  • Sourcing professional and other resources required for the compliance functions

Maintenance stage

  • Reviewing internal control policies in response to regulatory updates
  • Evaluating proposed new business activities and operations, as well as projects and transactions, on legal and regulatory perspective
  • Managing and advising on projects and transactions from start to finish
  • Answering enquiries and providing legal and compliance advice on ad-hoc matters as and when required
  • Advising on, setting up and maintaining offshore funds and special purpose structures
  • Investigating and responding to enquiries from the SFC and (where relevant) The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited
  • Handling complaints from and disputes with clients of the financial institution

Team Members

Anna Chan


Jay Tai


Martin Tse

Partner


Senior Associate 


Associate 

To read more News and Articles about  Regulatory Practice , please click here

This website uses cookies to optimise your experience and to collect information to customise content. By closing this banner, clicking a link or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies. Please read the cookies section of our Privacy Policy to learn more. Learn more
Accept