公证服务

专业服务
公证服务

公证并非什么高深学问。但是,如果没有公证,世界上很多交易及监管要求都很难被完成。本行的国际公证人与其他的国际公证人的分别主要在于我们的服务质素、回应的速度与及我们的经验知识。而且,我们提供的解决办法是可以切实执行的。
 
本行多年来拥有不少合资格的国际公证人,因此我们拥有丰富的经验处理您可能会遇到的问题,并且能从一开始便能正确地提出问题所在,从而节省您的时间和成本。最重要的是,这能确保您不会错过期限。

所有香港的国际公证人都是具有至少10年经验的香港律师。他们需要通过由香港公证人协会主办的考试。在目前法律界的10,000多名律师当中,只有不到400名国际公证人。国际公证人都是非常有经验的律师。
 
您可能曾经被公证、海牙认证及领事馆认证弄得很困惑。简而言之,
 
(1)公证是国际公证人加盖盖章并在文件上签名的过程。
 
(2)领事馆认证/验证是指要使用该文件的国家的驻香港领事馆对国际公证人的身份、签名和盖章进行核实的过程,从而向使用该公证文件的组织或个人,证明国际公证人是合符资格的。

(3)对于签署了《海牙认证公约》的国家,海牙认证是领事馆认证的简化版本。在香港,此程序是在香港高等法院进行。
根据我们的经验,公证过程中出现的主要问题往往都是在于领事馆认证这步骤,而这正就是本行能一展所长的时候,因为不同的领事馆可能对于不同的文件有不同的要求。领事馆可能会因文件的格式或公证过程未有按照其既定惯例或要求完成,而拒绝某些文件的认证。
 
以下是一些本行经常为客户公证的文件例子:-
• 委托书
• 董事会决议
• 宗教式誓章/ 非宗教式誓章/ 声明
• 公司文件,例如公司注册证明书、商业登记证、周年申报表和公司章程
• 身份证明文件,例如护照和身份证
• 出生证明书、结婚证书,学历证明等证明
• 地址证明,例如银行月结单和水电费月结单
• 移民文件,例如健康证明和委托书
• 物业交易文件,包括买卖协议和抵押文件

专业团队

合伙人


合伙人


顾问

相关刊物

Notarization amidst the Pandemic - OLN
Notarization amidst the Pandemic

更多关于公证服务的刊物,请点击这里

This website uses cookies to optimise your experience and to collect information to customise content. By closing this banner, clicking a link or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies. Please read the cookies section of our Privacy Policy to learn more. Learn more
Accept

Notarial Services

Our Services
Notarial Services

Notarization is no rocket science.  However, without it, we would have difficulty completing a lot of transactions and fulfilling regulatory requirements.  What distinguishes our Notary Public in this firm from others is the quality of our service, our quick response and our knowledge.  In short, we offer workable solutions.    

As a firm, we have been blessed along the years with a team of notaries, hence our vast experience in dealing with the issues which you may come across and our ability to ask the right questions at the outset.  This in turn saves your time and cost and most importantly, it will ensure that deadlines are not missed.
 
In Hong Kong, all the Notary Public are Hong Kong solicitors of at least 10 years’ experience.  They need to pass an exam organized by the Hong Kong Society of Notaries.  Hong Kong currently has less than 400 Notaries out of more than 10,000 solicitors in the profession.  Notaries are very experienced lawyers.   
 
You may have been overwhelmed by the differences between the concepts of notarization, apostille and legalization/authentication.  In short, 
 
(1) Notarization is the process where a Notary Public affixes his seal and signs his signature on a document. 
 
(2) Legalization/authentication is the process where the consulate in Hong Kong of the country where the document is intended to be used verifies the identity, signature and seal of the Notary Public, which then gives comfort to the organization or person which will rely on the notarized document that the Notary Public is one who is qualified.  
 
(3) Apostille is the simplified version of legalization for countries which signed the Hague Apostille Convention. In Hong Kong, this process is done by the High Court.
 
In our experience, the main issues that arise during notarization is the process of legalization.  That is when our experience comes into play as different consulates may have different requirements for different documents. They may refuse to legalize certain documents if the format of the document or the notarization process is not completed in accordance with their established practice or requirement.  
 
Below are examples of some of the documents which we regularly notarize:-

  • Power of Attorneys
  • Board Resolutions
  • Affidavits / Affirmations / Declarations
  • Company documents such as Certificate of Incorporation, Business Registration Certificate, Annual Return and Articles of Association
  • Identification documents such as passports and identity cards
  • Certificates such as birth certificates, marriage certificates and academic qualification certificates
  • Address proofs such as bank statements and utility bills
  • Emigration documents such as health certificates and Power of Attorneys
  • Property transaction documents including sale and purchase agreements and mortgage documents 

Team Members

Partner


Partner

Related Articles

Notarization amidst the Pandemic - OLN
Notarization amidst the Pandemic

To read more News and Articles about Notartial Services, please click  here

This website uses cookies to optimise your experience and to collect information to customise content. By closing this banner, clicking a link or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies. Please read the cookies section of our Privacy Policy to learn more. Learn more
Accept